MENU
PRISMSPORTS.ORG
PRISM:

Explore Glendale

Join us in sunny Glendale, Arizona! Take a few days to enjoy yourself, the beautiful weather and all that the area has to offer.

Things to do in Phoenix:

Desert Botanical Garden - https://dbg.org/

Phoenix Zoo - https://www.phoenixzoo.org/

Phoenix Art Museum - http://www.phxart.org/

Phoenix Science Center - https://www.azscience.org/

Heard Museum - https://heard.org/

Phoenix Children’s Museum - https://childrensmuseumofphoenix.org/

Biltmore Fashion Plaza Shopping - https://www.shopbiltmore.com/

Phoenix Suns – Home Game Wed Jan. 22nd - https://www.nba.com/suns/tickets/single-game

Downtown Phoenix/ Roosevelt Row - https://www.rooseveltrow.org/

Orpheum Theatre – http://www.orpheum-theater.com/orpheum_theater_phoenix.php

Phoenix Symphony Hall - https://www.phoenixsymphony.org/


Things to do in Scottsdale:

Odysea Aquarium - https://www.odyseaaquarium.com/

Butterfly Wonderland - https://butterflywonderland.com/?utm_source=odysea%20aquarium%20website&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=attraction%20bar

Music Instrument Museum - https://www.mim.org/

Frank Lloyd Wright Museum - https://franklloydwright.org/taliesin-west/

Old Town Scottsdale Shops - http://oldtownscottsdaleaz.com/shopping/

Fashion Square Mall Scottsdale - https://www.fashionsquare.com/

Scottsdale Quarter Shopping Mall - https://scottsdalequarter.com/


Things to do in the West Valley:

West Gate Mall - http://www.westgateaz.com/shop/store-directory/

Arizona Coyotes (NHL Hockey) – home game Jan. 30th - https://www.nhl.com/coyotes/tickets

Lumbar Jaxes Axe Throwing - https://axethrowingphx.com/

Wildlife Zoo - http://www.wildlifeworld.com/


Golf Courses/ Golf Events:

TPC (Phoenix Open)/ Scottsdale- https://tpc.com/scottsdale/stadium-course/

Biltmore Golf Course/ Phoenix - https://azbiltmoregc.com/

Wigwam Golf Course/ West Valley/ Litchfield Park - https://www.wigwamgolf.com/

Phoenix Public Course – https://papagogolfcourse.net/index.php

Grand Canyon University Public Course -  http://www.gcugolf.com/

Top Golf Glendale - https://topgolf.com/us/glendale/

   

Hiking:

Camelback Mountain - https://hikingguy.com/hiking-trails/phoenix-hiking/camelback-mountain-hike-cholla-trail/

South Mountain - https://www.phoenix.gov/parks/trails/locations/south-mountain/trail-descriptions-and-map

Squaw Peak/ Piestawa Peak - https://modernhiker.com/hike/piestewa-peak-summit-trail/

White Tanks West Valley - https://www.maricopacountyparks.net/park-locator/white-tank-mountain-regional-park/park-activities/hiking/


Day Trips:

Sedona – https://visitsedona.com/

Grand Canyon - https://www.nps.gov/grca/planyourvisit/index.htm

Antelope Canyon/ Requires a permit - https://antelopecanyon.az/

Flagstaff – https://www.flagstaffarizona.org/

Prescott – http://www.visit-prescott.com/

Williams – https://experiencewilliams.com/

Bisbee – http://www.bisbeeaz.gov/

Tucson – https://www.visittucson.org/